I’m at that age where it seems like everyone around me is getting married! I have about four weddings to go to this year and know many others who are getting hitched!

My first wedding of the year was my cousin, Michael’s, on May 7th, 2011. My dad’s brother (my uncle), and aunt, and two cousins live in Chicago. While I see my uncle almost every year, rarely do I see my cousins. The last time we saw each other was when we were all still teenagers, over a decade ago, at our grandfather’s funeral. After so long, it was so nice to reconnect.

The wedding took place in Cincinnati at the Taft Museum of Art and it was such a lovely affair!

Warning: lots of photos!

Brightly coloured lanterns and blue and white table settings were set against a beautiful colonial-style estate and lush gardens.

lanterns and reception area
courtyard
It was relaxed, yet elegant, and had the perfect amount of style and whimsy. The fact that the bride is a professional event coordinator definitely showed!

salad
table setting
I loved the colour palette, the flowers, and the sweet details.

flowers
head table
The dessert table was fantastic. Rather than having a big cake, they had 4 different flavours of mini cupcakes (coconut vanilla, nutella chocolate, strawberry, and red velvet – yup, I tried them all!) and buckets of their favourite kinds of candies and chocolates that guests could load up into a chinese take out container and bring home.

dessert table
The photo booth was a popular destination for guests and so much fun! (photobooth photos by Wagner Photographics)

photobooth fun
photobooth 2
Wishing Michael and Kelly a life time of happiness!

bride and groom

