nyc by night
Concrete jungle where dreams are made of,
Theres nothing you can’t do,
Now you’re in New York,
These streets will make you feel brand new,
The lights will inspire you,
Let’s hear it for New York, New York, New York…

New York City is one of those places that I feel like I can visit over and over and there will always be something new to see and do. My trip was fabulous and far exceeded my expectations. It was the perfect mix of newness, education, exploration, and fun (the lovely weather didn’t hurt either!).

Monday morning was nerve wracking for me – my first day at my new job. As vain as it is, I fretted over picking out my outfit for the day! You can never take back that first impression. It’s like picking out your outfit for the first day of school. You want to make sure you fit in with the culture, are work appropriate, and look approachable.

first day of work
(shirt from Jacob, sweater from Jacob, skirt from Zara, necklace from Walmart, boots from Aldo)

My first day was jam packed with orientation stuff – introductions, building tours, social ice breaker games – and then the rest of the week just flew by and I was still LOVING it. I can’t wait to go to work tomorrow at my normal office (did I just say I can’t wait to go to work?).

More photos and such on my New York trip to come!

