me in hotel room - day 23 daily outfit 30 for 30
(DAY 23: sweater from INC in Macy’s, shirt from Smart Set [technically, not part of my 30 for 30 but I changed into a shirt that was 30 for 30 compliant later on in the day], jeans from Rue 21, belt from Nine West?, shoes from Joe)

My trip to the nation’s capital, Ottawa, was another whirlwind of activity. I flew in Wednesday morning on the highly recommended Porter Airlines.

I need to take a second to rave about Porter! It was so easy to get to using public transit and once there, NO line ups, and a welcoming Porter lounge that hosted free refreshments and wi-fi. Given it was only a 40 minute flight, I wasn’t expecting any on board hospitality but they provided us with a small blueberry loaf, and yogurt. Sure beats the other airplane food I’ve had in the past!

porter airlines
My room at the Westin hotel was luxurious and my only regret was not having had the chance to spend more time in it!

westin room ottawa
The view from my room was amazing, overlooking the parliament buildings.

ottawa parliament buildings
The two days I spent their was rainy and wet but looking back, I have nothing to complain about. In light of the recent earthquake and tsunami in Japan, I am thankful of the rain and snow that we’ve received in the past few weeks, that it has been manageable and short-lived.

My heart goes out to the people in Japan who have had a devastating few days. I must commend them on their sense of calm and poise even in such a horrific time.

30 for 30 - day 23
The travel is really starting to get to me. I’ve been living out of a suitcase for the past couple of weeks, have neglected the gym, am eating a diet of deliciously rich and likely unhealthy hotel food, and am spending the weekends catching up on sleep versus spending time with friends and family. Anyways, I’m off to do some laundry and to pack for my trip to Vancouver this week!

