growing bamboo plant

Wow. A month has gone by so quickly! I have been blogging for a month (34 posts!) and have been little of little working towards my 2011 goals.

Things I have been doing to reach my goals!
1. Going to hot yoga and BodyAttack at least once a week since the end of January. It has been wonderful to get back into the practice.
2. Taking lots of pictures (and posting them here on my Flickr – I even bought a Pro Account). Perhaps not one per day but sometimes several in one day!
3. Participating in Kendi’s 30 for 30 challenge in hopes of finding new and exciting ways of wearing what I already own.
4. Cooking and baking up a storm. Things I’ve made: green tea muffins and cheesecakes, avocado and tomato salad with pita chips, spicy vegetarian chili, savoury rosemary olive cheese scones.
5. Still working on the last book in the Golden Compass trilogy but have already lined up my next two books (A Thousand Days in Venice & That Summer in Sicily by Marlena de Blasi)
6. Acquired seeds for parsley, spicy pepper, garlic chives, and basil from Ming. I’m collecting cute jars and containers to start growing them in March!
7. Have scheduled coffee dates with friends and taking advantage of my texting plan!
8. Spent lots of time around Chinese New Year’s with the fam and make an effort to spend at least one day at home with them.

There are things on my action list that I hope to make headway on in the coming month, like sign up for a 10k!

