30 for 30 - feb 1
(Cardigan by INC, striped tee by H&M, souvenir necklace from Cuba, skirt by Jacob, boots by Aldo)

Since I spend most of my time at work, it’s inevitable that my daily portraits for the 30 for 30 remix challenge will be taken at or around the office. I feel very self conscious about snapping photos of myself at work and having co-workers, managers, and directors ask me why I am doing so (the director I sit beside said to me on Friday, “Have a great blogging weekend” and I was a little wigged out by that fact…do you think he’s a closet cyber snoop who reads my blog?!) so I’ve holed up into a meeting room to do this during my lunch hours!

Alternative? Stepping into the -20 degree Celcius winter wonderland (oh, Canada, how I love thee). No, thanks!

I love my pink skirt from yesterday’s outfit by the way. Not just because it has pockets. You can’t see in the photo but I actually dripped some oil on it and now there is a tiny stain. Sad face.


(blazer by Suzy Shier, necklace made by a friend, dress by Banana Republic, belt by ??, boots by Aldo)

Today, I wanted to bring some sunshine into the city since it’s snowmagedden here in Toronto (first time schools have had a snow day since 1999 – how come we don’t have the same luxury at work?), hence the pop of yellow – one of my favourite colours!

Really though, the snow wasn’t that bad today. It took me about the same amount of time to get to work and back and the flurries were pretty to look at. Plus, I had a good number of members in my BodyFlow class tonight – they are troopers! All in all a good day.

