I thought it only appropriate that I kick off my renewed commitment to blogging by jotting down my goals for the year. I was inspired by this post. If it’s on the world wide wide, then it’s real and I’m accountable, right? So here goes…

  • To run a 10K by June 30th, 2011
  • To attend 2 cardio classes/week, 1 day of running, and hot yoga at least 2x per month (in addition to my 2 BodyFlow classes)
  • To sew 4 things this year (including a pencil skirt for a friend which I promised to her 3 years ago)
  • To accessorize more and to shop my closet (fashion goals inspired by TinyTines and Kendi Everyday’s 30 for 30 challenge)
  • To read at least 1 book per month
  • To cook at least once per week
  • To take at least 1 picture per week
  • To plant a herb & vegetable garden
  • To run an event for GoodLife Kids Foundation
  • To spend more time with family
  • To keep in touch with friends more often via phone, email, dates,etc.

And finally, to be more spontaneous! I’m sure this list of change and grow but at least it’s a start! Do you have goals? If so, please share them and perhaps we can achieve them together!

Photo credit: Flickr CubaGallery

